Two Days International Conference on Differential Geometry and its Applications (DGA-22) Jointly Organized by

Department of Mathematics, Kuvempu University and The Tensor Society, Lucknow, India 4th and 5th March 2022



Department of PG Studies and Research in Mathematics, KUVEMPU UNIVERSITY, Jnana Sahyadri, Shankaraghatta-577 451, SHIVAMOGGA, Karnataka, India.

About the University

Kuvempu University named after Sri. Kuvempu, the Jnanapeeta awardee and doyen of Kannada Literature is an affiliating University in Karnataka established in 1987 which has ideals of excellence and quality in Higher Education.



Kuvempu University is accredited by NAAC with Grade "A", and ranked 73rd in NIRF by MHRD, GoI and is also ranked 45th in Scimago Institutions Ranking by Scimago Lab in partnership with Scopus. It is a place that one would love to pursue academics and research. The campus sprawls over an area of 230 acres which is located at 28 kms away from Shivamogga town. Its jurisdiction is spread over two districts, Shivamogga and Chikkamagalur. It has 37 Post-graduate Departments of Studies in the faculty of Arts, Commerce, Education, Law, Science and Technology distributed in 09 different schools of P.G Studies. Also, it includes 100 affiliated colleges, 03 constituent colleges and 02 Post-Graduate Centres at Kadur and Chikmagalur under its administration.

About Department of Mathematics

The Department of Mathematics established in 1975 as a part of University of Mysore became an integral part of Kuvempu University in 1987.



It has been harnessing precious human resources for the overall development of society through the pursuit for excellence in areas of Mathematical Sciences. The Department has awarded 78 Ph.D., 25 M.Phil. degrees and has published over 600 research papers in reputed journals. At present 25 research scholars are working for their Ph.D. degree. Thrust areas of research are Riemannian, pseudo-Riemannian and Finsler manifolds and Advanced Fluid Dynamics.

About the Conference

The objective of the conference is to provide a unique forum for exchanging ideas and in-depth discussions on different aspects of Differential geometry and its applications to theory of Relativity and other branches to encourage outstanding contributions which possess the scope to have a direct and fundamental impact on scientific and engineering applications. The focus of the conference is on current research techniques involving Differential Geometry, Riemannian geometry and its developments in different areas of Physics like theory of relativity, cosmology, astrophysics and various other disciplines. The conference not only provides a platform for strengthening the mathematical research but also an opportunity for the participants in knowing the emerging areas of research.

The conference will include invited talks and paper presentation sessions. Leading Mathematicians from all over India will deliver invited talks in the conference. International speakers will deliver special lectures through online mode.

Topics

Topics of the conference are include:

Differential Geometry	Theory of Relativity	
Riemannian Geometry	Cosmology	
Contact Geometry	Analysis	
Finsler Geometry	Topology	
Linear Algebra and Applications		
Differential Geometry Applications in Mechanics		

CHIEF PATRON

Prof. B. P. Veerabhadrappa, Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, Kuvempu University

PATRONS

Smt. Anuradha G, K Prof. C M Thyagaraj Sri. S Ramakrishna,	, -	,	
Coordinators			
Prof. S K Narasimhamurthy- 94485 90043Prof. Sudhir Kumar Srivatsav- 98895 05305			
ORGANIZING SECRETARIES			
Prof. Venkatesha - 94824 48927 Prof. B J Gireesha - 97411 48002			
Organizing Committee			
Mr. Raghavendra R SMMs. Surekha DesaiMMr. Manohar R GombiMMr. Shankaralingappa B MMMr. Manjunatha MalligawadMMs. Anitha LMMrs. Usha BM	Dr. Pavithra G M As. Keerthi M L As. Felicita Almeida As. Shruthi C As. Pavithra C G Ar. Yashwanth B As. Kavya N S As. Sushma As. Latha M P	Mr. Aruna Kumara H Ms. Soumya D O Mrs. Bhanumathi N Mrs. Rajeshwari M R Mrs. Dhanalakshmi R Mr. Sanjay T Ms. Aishwarya C Mr. Praveena J Mr. Shiyakumar	

Advisory Committee

Prof. Zafar Ashan President, The Tensor Society **Prof. P. N. Pandev** IAPS, Prayagraj Prof. Manjusha Majumdar University of Calcutta, Kolkata **Prof. Hasan Shahid** Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi **Prof. Arindam Bhattacharyya** Jadavpur University, Kolkata Prof. G. S. Khadekar RTM University, Nagpur Prof. M. M. Tripati BHU, Varanasi **Prof. Bankteshwar Tiwari** BHU. Varanasi **Prof. Sahadat Ali** SRMCEM, Lucknow Prof. V. N. Pathak SRM University, Lucknow Prof. K. S. Rawath HNBGC University, Srinagar Prof. A. H. Hasmani Sardar Patel University, Gujarat **Prof. Shyamal Kumar Hui** University of Burdwan, West Bengal Prof. A. A. Shaikh University of Burdwan, West Bengal Dr. Rakesh Kumar Punjabi University, Patiala **Dr. Rajesh Kumar** DDU Gorakhpur University **Dr. Joydeep Sengupta** Aliah University, West Bengal Shree. Prakash Chandra Treasurer. The Tensor Society

Prof. B. S. Kiranagi University of Mysore, Mysore Prof. R. Rangarajan University of Mysore, Mysore Prof. B. Basavanagoud Karnataka University, Dharawad Prof. N. B. Naduvinamani Gulbarga University, Kalaburgi Prof. C. Sulochana Gulbarga University, Kalaburgi Prof. B. Chaluvaraju Bangalore University, Bangalore **Prof. Harina P. Waghamore** Bangalore University, Bangalore Prof. Patil B. Mallikarjun Tumkur University, Tumkur Prof. V. B. Avati RCU, Belagavi Prof. V. Shigehalli RCU, Belagavi Prof. K. V. Prasad VSKU, Bellary Prof. V. Lokesh VSKU, Bellary Prof. H. S. Ramane Karnataka University, Dharawad Prof. V. S. Prasad RIE, Mysore **Prof. Mahabaleswar** Davanagere University, Davanagere Dr. B. C. Prasannakumara Davanagere University, Davanagere Dr. P. N. Kishori Mangalore University, Mangalore Dr. Ramesh B Kudenatti BCU, Bangalore Dr. Medha Itagi Huilgol

Registration

Registration Fee: Rs. 500/-

Who can attend?

- Academicians
- Research Scholars
- Industry persons
- Faculty members

Registration Procedure:

 Participants are requested to register through the following Google form link on or before March 1st, 2022 https://forms.gle/xhwzsJXhMmWRvfTa9



Deadline for online

registration and

abstract submission:

March 1st, 2022.

 WhatsApp groups link: https://chat.whatsapp.com/DuIBFRjLofu006hhp4aW00 https://chat.whatsapp.com/GXdHyNFPn3I2YieEPObPBb

• The registration fee should be paid to the following account number:

Account Name: Conference Chairman Account Number: 39145649859 IFSC Code: SBIN0040759 Bank Name: State Bank of India B

Branch: Jnanasahyadri

NOTE: Accommodation for participants will be provided on request at nearest hotels on a payment basis.

Prof. Ljubica Velimirovic
Faculty of Science and Mathematics, University of Nis, Serbia.
Prof. Mohamed Belkhelfa
TIBAH University, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.
Prof. Aysel Targut Vanli
Gazi University, Ankara, Turkey.
Prof. Sharief Deshmukh
King Saud University, Saudi Arabia.
Dr. Sudhakar Kumar Chaubey
University of Technology and Applied Sciences-Shinas, Oman.
Dr. Inan Unal
Munzur University, Tunceli, Turkey.

Resource Persons

BCU, Bangalore

Dr. Zohreh Nekouee
University of Mazandaran, Iran.
Prof. Zafar Ahsan
Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh.
Prof. Uday Chand De
University of Calcutta, West Bengal.
Prof. Sudhir Kumar Srivatsav
DDU Gorakhpur University, Gorakhpur.
Prof. Pradyumn Kumar Sahoo
BITS, Pilani, Hyderabad.
Prof. Shyamal Kumar Hui
University of Burdwan, West Bengal.

Prof. C. S. Bagewadi
Kuvempu University, Shivamogga.
Prof. H. G. Nagaraja
Bangalore University, Bangalore.
Prof. T. Venkatesh
Rani Channamma University, Belagavi.
Dr. D. G. Prakasha
Davanagere University, Davanagere.
Dr. Vamsi Pritham Pingali
IISC, Bangalore.
Dr. Ramana Raju
Jain University, Bangalore.